Earthquake Details (2018-01-19)

Maintenance

A network upgrade is planned this Sunday from 4 to 8 a.m. EST (1 to 5 a.m. PST). During this time, this web site may be unreachable or may not be updated. Please follow us on Twitter @CanadaQuakes (https://twitter.com/CanadaQuakes) for up-to-date information.

Friday January 19, 2018

Local Time: 01:56:19 PST
Magnitude: 3.9 ML
Latitude: 59.79 North
Longitude: 136.76 West
Depth: 1.0 km
UT Date
and Time:
2018/01/19
09:56:19 UT

Locator map

Did you feel it?

Approximate Location of Earthquake: Lightly felt in Whitehorse and Elfin Cove, AK. There are no reports of damage, and none would be expected.

Map of Earthquake Area